Comparison of Rockwell hardness scales

Project Description

The comparison is intended to be organised as three bilateral comparisons. Each participant shall first assure that the national standards to be used in the comparison at least be in accordance with ISO 6508-1:2016 and ISO 6508-3:2015 standards:

1) EURAMET.M.H-S1.a for HRA (four hardness levels)
2) EURAMET.M.H-S1.b for HRB (four hardness levels
3) EURAMET.M.H-S1.c for HRC (five hardness levels)

The Technical Protocol can be downloaded here>>

Mass and Related Quantities (M)
Coordinating Institute
INRIM (Italy)
Participating Partners
UME (Turkey)